I did not get the job with the Recreation Dept that I recently applied for, though the guy who interviewed me was nice enough to call to say I didn’t get it and put me on a 3-month wait list (which means I could just take a job, instead of re-interviewing) in case another position opens. Now I doubt this happens very often, but still was better than getting blown off like every other job that I have applied for and got rejected. I did however get the Nursery Director/Teacher position, and started this past Sunday. I’m not going to just be a babysitter, but rather also teach the little ones (ages 0-4) the basics of this bible study program that the Episcopal Church is using called Godly Play. They said they wanted to teach them basics like how to pray. Now my hubby and I have had a bit of a disagreement on religion, as I would like my son raised in the Episcopal Church and then once he hits college, if he no longer wants to go to church, that is up to him. I figure he will be an adult by then and can make his own decisions. Anyways, I figure I could use the time at this job to at least help my son in the right direction. I was training with the person who will be leaving the position, so I got an idea of how things should work. She gave my son his own Toddler Picture Bible, and he loves getting new books. There were only about 3-4 kids not counting my son, and my associate’s kids/nephew, so not a bad number to start with. There was one little girl, who I managed to calm down for a little while before she started hysterically crying again. I think it’ll be a good job, just gotta get used to the 6am wake-up call.

On a totally unrelated note, I just randomly found this music video which really cracked up (great beat too, though a warning for explicit language). I found it after trying to find out if they had continued the show that I just finished, a medical drama called Hawthorne (freaking TNT cancelled it after the Season 3 cliffhanger). After seeing the video for Thrift Shop, I decided to research Macklemore and turns out he’s an American rapper who also came out with this really great song that was really sweet and made me cry. Also liked his videos for Irish Celebration and And We Danced. Definitely planning on checking out the rest of the new album.

