For the last 1 1/2 months I have been seeing my new doctor and trying to sort out my health. I’ve found out that I have sleep apnea, which is basically where you stop breathing when you sleep, which is why I’ve been waking up so exhausted (and not just from being a new mom). I’ve had carpel tunnel on and off for about 3 years, but was never sure if it was arthritis, which my mom got at a young age, or not. So I’ve been tested again for it and we’re waiting to see the results. According to my nerve conduction test yesterday, I have a mild very treatable case of carpel tunnel. You try telling that to my hands and arms when I have a really bad case of it and it hurts to move them at all. Let me tell you that ibuprophen doesn’t help. Maybe Aleve will, I don’t know.

Aside from the health concerns, my hubby is flying to England for 1 1/2 weeks to go to his sister’s wedding. He’s not been back for 6 years, since a few weeks before we got married, so it is definitely time. So I will definitely be missing him and his help with the house and the baby. I might need a vacation by the time he comes back, lol.

I was browsing one of my favorite food blogs today, Culinary Concoctions by Peabody. She makes the most amazing desserts that I’ve not actually tried yet but have so many of her recipes. Plus she’s incredibly funny. One of her posts mentioned why she started blogging seven years ago and why she continues to do it today. So I figured I would share. When I started my first blog, a couple of years ago, it was to have something to do in my spare time when I wasn’t doing school work. Now I think it is more of a creative outlet for me. I, as you know if you’ve been a follower for awhile or have read my About Me page, have a degree in Library and Information Sciences but am not currently working in a library. I’m not even volunteering in one at the moment because I’ve been so busy and have had no free time. I miss working in a library, recommending books and helping people (yes I help people in my current job but it’s not the same). I usually go to my public library at least once a week, because I need to drop off books I’ve read but I also just like spending time there. I’ve had some interviews at several different libraries, but none of them have panned out job-wise. This blog has become my connection to the world via books, reviews, and events through the American Library Association (ALA). It’s also a great way to connect with new people. Aside from my family and the people I work with, I never go out, so I don’t know that many people in the Phoenix area. Therefore, connecting with people online is a good alternative. It’s also an opportunity to use my brain as my current job is a more common sense than thinking person’s job. Being stimulated in the brain department is always a good thing, something I feel like I’ve been lacking a bit since we moved to Arizona.

