My name is Rachel and I am a mom to an adorable nearly 8 month old son named Liam and my husband John. We recently moved to a rental house in Phoenix, AZ, although we have been living in the area since May 2011. I work part-time with the Episcopal Diocese of Arizona as a receptionist, because it is a good job with a potential to advance to more hours/pay and actual benefits. I have a Masters in Library and Information Science and am trained as a Youth Services Librarian, but due to our still crappy economy, I am working at my current job instead of at a library. I’m hoping to maybe volunteer with teens in the future, once we have gotten more settled in the house. I have been blogging for about 2 years on this site. I enjoy blogging book reviews, daily life stuff including being a new mother, recipes, and whatever makes me laugh.

